Easy YUMMY Spicy Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies

Hey guys! 

So I had to share this super quick recipe for Spicy Oatmeal Chip cookies! I made them this weekend at my Aunt Shirley’s house, and I could not believe how easy they were. It is funny because they have rather unconventional ingredients, in that they are not usually used for cookies. They turned out great though!

The recipe includes the following ingredients:

1 package of the Duncan Hines Spice Cake Mix

1 cup of Dry Oats

2 Eggs

1/2 cup of Vegetable Oil

1 cup of chocolate chips or raisins

Literally Just Combine everything and bake at 350 degrees!

This may sound a bit weird, but I promise you they are absolutely delicious. The Spice cake mix gives an extra little kick to the cookies making them taste amazing. I unfortunately did not take any pictures of them until I only had one left. I might also add that it is a little deformed. However, although deformed it still tasted fantastic!

Image

 

Try them out and tell me if you like them! If you have any super quick and easy recipes please share them with me! I love trying new things! I love the quick recipes especially for a potluck or other social gathering!

Leave a comment